Hold on tight!
Nice snag! As long as the ball doesn't touch the ground off the bat you can catch it for an out. Foul tip counts as a strike when it gets to catcher.
That's a nasty pitch
Ouch, had to sting a bit, pads and all. He's out, foul tip caught.
Nope, he's out. The mlb rule says "legally caught" in either "the glove or hand"
It has to hit the glove first to be an out.
@_justinidrovo__21 you clearly don't understand the difference between a foul tip and a foul ball or a fair ball.
Facebook: fb.com/abphy2017© 2018 abphy.com